2019 Collegiate Clay Crush

“Shotgun Sports at the University of Minnesota hosted the inaugural Collegiate Clay Crush on April 27-28, 2019.  The competition included events in trap, skeet, doubles skeet, and five stand.  Teams from University of Minnesota: Duluth, Bemidji State University, University of Wisconsin: Platteville, and Inver Hills Community College participated in the competition.  Saturday’s events saw bursts of snow, sleet, and rain. Sunday included the final event plus shootoff’s in three of the four events! 
Some of the top finishers included UMNTC’s Ben Dietz (top male overall/top gun – five stand), Mary Oehlke (top female overall), Andrew Rhodes (top gun – trap), Ross Larson (top gun – doubles skeet), and UW: Platteville’s Tyler Buchanan (top gun – skeet).  
Teams are already making plans for next year, so mark your calendars for the  2nd annual Collegiate Clay Crush on April 25-26, 2020!”

UW: Platteville’s Tyler Buchanan (top gun – skeet with 96/100)
Mary Oehlke
(top female overall with 258/350 )
Ross Larson
 (top gun – doubles skeet with 84/100)
Ben Dietz
(304/350 | top gun )

Andrew Rhodes
(top gun – trap with 98/100)
University of Minnesota Squad
University of Wisconsin Plattville Squad

University of Minnesota: Duluth squad

Ross Larson

University of Minnesota, Class of 2020
   -Carlson School of Management | BSB Finance   -School of Music | Piano PerformancePresident | Shotgun Sports at the University of MinnesotaLinkedIn

Comments are closed.